Cancel trade plans on posted documents
Trade Management
•
Article
•
7/22/2026
•
You can cancel trade plans that have not been invoiced on posted purchase receipts, posted sales shipments, and posted sales invoices.
To cancel trade plans, follow these steps:
- Open the relevant Posted Purchase Document Trade Costs, Posted Purchase Document Trade Lines, Posted Sales Document Trade Costs, or Posted Sales Document Trade Lines page.
- On the action bar, select Cancel Document Trade Line.
The system displays a confirmation message. - Select Yes.
The system:- Updates the Cancelled checkbox as selected for the trade plan.
- Creates a trade plan line with negative values and the Trade Cost Source field value set to Cancellation.
- Creates a negative value entry with the Trade Cost Posting Type field value set to Reversal to reverse the posted trade cost.
- Updates the Reversed checkbox as selected and the Date Invoiced field value on the trade accrual entry.
Cancel actions on posted document trade lines and trade costs pages now support multi-row selection. Select multiple lines and run the action once to cancel all valid lines in a single step. To cancel multiple lines in a single step, hold Ctrl and select the lines, and then select Cancel Document Trade Line. The system processes only valid lines — lines that are already cancelled or originate from a cancellation are skipped automatically.