Setup

Backorder Management  •  Article  •  7/22/2026  • 

To use the Backorder functionality, make sure the Aptean Over and Under Delivery extension is installed.

You can configure the default state of the Retain Current Prices, Archive Before Move, and Delete Lines with Zero Qty. Shipped toggles on the Move to a New Order and Move to an Existing Order dialogs.

To set up backorder management, follow these steps:

  1. Select the Search icon , enter Backorder Management Setup, and then choose the related link.
    The Backorder Management Setup page opens.
  2. Enter the required information in the following fields:
FieldDescription
Default Retain Current PriceSelect whether the Retain Current Prices toggle is turned on or off by default when the Move to a New Order or Move to an Existing Order dialog opens.
Default Archive Before MoveSelect whether the Archive Before Move toggle is turned on or off by default when the Move to a New Order or Move to an Existing Order dialog opens.
Default Delete LinesSelect whether the Delete Lines with Zero Qty. Shipped toggle is turned on or off by default when the Move to a New Order or Move to an Existing Order dialog opens.